ALRP Major Gifts Committee – Join Us

The ALRP Major Gifts Committee (MaGiCom) is comprised of ALRP Board members and community members, and helps the organization to solicit and secure major gifts from individual major donors, foundations, corporations and other entities. Major gifts come in the form of cash donations, event and program sponsorships, grant awards, bequests, car donations, in-kind donations, and other major gifts.

The committee is supported by ALRP staff (mostly Bill Hirsh/Executive Director and Jim McBride/Development Director) and is responsible for helping ALRP meet its annual Foundations, Corporations, Major Donor and Misc. Major Gifts fundraising goals.

Meeting Date/Time/Place
MaGiCom meets monthly (in person and/or by phone) on the 4th Wednesday of each month, from 6:00-7:00 pm at MoFo:

Nixon Peabody LLP
One Embarcadero Center, 18th Floor – San Francisco, CA 94105
MaGiCom Mtg. Coordinator: Bill Hirsh (415) 701-1200 ext. 308,
Nixon Peabody Site Coordinator: Matt Richards (415) 984-5093,

2014 MaGiCom Co-Chairs
Matt Richards – Nixon Peabody LLP (415) 984-5093
Hailey Hibler – (415) 513-3785

Commitment Overview
Participation on the MagiCom is voluntary, and varies by your commitment and availability. Some members participate for the full year, attending all monthly meetings (in person or by phone) and taking on a variety of tasks and sub-committee posts. Others participate for a specific period of time to help with a particular initiative, such as during our spring Major Donor Campaign or our fall Annual Reception.

We simply request that you communicate your level of commitment and availability to the MaGiCom co-chairs and follow through on those tasks/actions you take on.  During your participation, we also request that you attend (in person or by phone) the monthly MaGiCom meetings to help facilitate communication to the entire committee.


Should you have any questions about your possible participation on the ALRP MaGiCom, please feel free to contact Jim McBride, ALRP Development Director, at (415) 701-1200 ext. 301 or or co-chairs Matt Richards or Hailey Hibler.